About a week ago I decided that I was going to take a day off from work so that I can have a mental day and work on my writing and website.  It’s about 8:30am and I am at a coffee shop that I’ve never been to before, typing away and enjoying every minute.  Usually, I try to squeeze in as much writing as I can, during lunch, or right before bed when my son is asleep. Today is refreshing so I’m not going to spend too much time typing up an update blog, however, I did want to provide a little update.

I have officially been submitting to agents for my children’s picture book, What Goes Up, a story about a kid trying to prove that what goes up, doesn’t have to come down.  So far, I have submitted to 7 agents and received some awesome feedback from a reviewer at this year’s OKC Lit Fest.  I am also working on my first young adult novel, Jake Fields.  This novel will be the bulk of my day with my goal being to finish by the end of August.

So, I look forward to today and the work that I can get done.  Until next time, thanks for the support.


Leave a comment